Polk County Government

Election Commission

Election Commission

Administrator of the Election Commission, Steve Gaddis
Steve Gaddis - Administrator

Administrator of Elections: Steve Gaddis

Deputy Registrar: Nathan Hitson

Physical Address:

6050 Highway 411
Benton, TN 37307

Mailing Address

PO Box 157
Benton, TN 37361


(423) 338-4531
Fax: (423) 338-4549

Email Address:


Sample Ballot Nov. 2016

On-line voter registration (Downloadable pdf document)

The Polk County Election Commission is located in the City of Benton and is responsible for assisting citizens in voter registration and insuring that proper voting procedures are followed. The Polk County Election Commission also verifies candidates and provides information to the public on voter turnout and election results.

Election Board:

Chairman: Ronnie O'Neal (423) 496-5773

Secretary: Freeman Curbow (423) 338-2540

Member: Anna Clark (423) 715-7451

Member: Bill Frady (423) 338-5268

Member: Tommie Davis

Member: J.M. York (423) 496-2197

The county commissioners, constables and school board members for each district are covered under the following voting precincts:

District 1

Delano Lions Club
Polk County High School
Chilhowee Middle School Gym

District 2

Greasy Creek Community Club
Springtown Fire Hall
South Polk School
Shiloh Baptist Youth Center

District 3

Ducktown City Hall
Copper Basin High School